Jokes; Akpos Went To His Doctor

Akpos went to his doctor after a long illness.
The doctor, after a lengthy examination, sighed and
looked Akpos in the eye, and said, “I’ve some bad
news for you. You have cancer, and it can’t be cured.
I’d give you two weeks to a month to live.”
Akpos was shocked and saddened by the news, but
of solid character. He managed to compose himself
and walk from the doctor’s office into the waiting
room. There, he saw his son who had been waiting.
Akpos said, “Well son, we Nigerians celebrate when
things are good, and we celebrate when things don’t
go so well. In this case, things aren’t so well. I have
cancer, and I’ve been given a short time to live. Let’s
head for the joint and have a few beers.”
After three or four beers, the two were feeling a little
less somber. There were some laughs and more
beers. They were eventually approached by some of
Akpos’ old friends who asked what the two were
celebrating. Akpos told them that they were drinking
to his impending end. He told
his friends, “I’ve only got a few weeks to live as I have
been diagnosed with AIDS.”
The friends gave Akpos their condolences, and they
had a couple more beers.
After his friends left, Akpos’ son leaned over and
whispered his confusion. “Dad. I though you said
that you were dying from cancer? You just told your
friends that you were dying from AIDS!”
Akpos said, “I am dying of cancer, son. I just don’t
want any of them sleeping with your mother after I’m
gone.”

One thought on “Jokes; Akpos Went To His Doctor

Leave a Reply

