Must See; Inspirational Story For Your Weekend

A philosophy professor stood before his class with some items on the table in front of him. When the class began, wordlessly he picked up a very large and empty mayonnaise jar and proceeded to fill it …with rocks, about 2 inches in diameter.
He then asked the students if the jar was full. They agreed that it was.
So the professor then picked up a box of pebbles and poured them into the jar. He shook the jar lightly. The pebbles, of course, rolled into the open areas between the rocks.
He then asked the students again if the jar was full. They agreed it was.
The professor picked up a box of sand and poured it into the jar. Of course, the sand filled up everything else.
He then asked once more if the jar was full. The students responded with a unanimous “Yes.”

“Now,” said the professor, “I want you to recognize that this jar represents your life. The rocks are the important things – your family, your partner, your health, your children – things that if everything else was lost and only they remained, your life would still be full.
The pebbles are the other things that matter – like your job, your house, your car.
The sand is everything else. The small stuff.”
“If you put the sand into the jar first,” he continued “there is no room for the pebbles or the rocks. The same goes for your life.
If you spend all your time and energy on the small stuff, you will never have room for the things that are important to you. Pay attention to the things that are critical to your happiness. Play with your children,give lots of love and respect to your partner. There will always be time to go to work, clean the house, give a dinner party and fix the disposal.
Take care of the rocks first – the things that really matter. Set your priorities. The rest is just sand.”

Posted via SammyJay Entertainments app

67 thoughts on “Must See; Inspirational Story For Your Weekend

  1. Wonderful web site. Lots of useful info here. I am sending it to several pals and additionally sharing in delicious.
    And obviously, thanks to your effort!

    Like

  2. Do you have a spam issue on this website; I
    also am a blogger, and I was wanting to know your situation; we
    have developed some nice practices and we are looking to trade
    methods with others, be sure to shoot me an email if interested.

    Like

  3. hello there and thank you for your info – I have definitely picked
    up something new from right here. I did however expertise several technical points using this website, since I experienced to reload the website a lot of times previous to I could get it to load
    correctly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining,
    but slow loading instances times will sometimes
    affect your placement in google and could damage your quality score if ads
    and marketing with Adwords. Well I’m adding this RSS to
    my email and could look out for a lot more
    of your respective exciting content. Make sure you update this again very soon.

    Like

  4. Good day I am so delighted I found your site, I really found you by
    mistake, while I was searching on Bing for something else,
    Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a fantastic post
    and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t
    have time to read it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up
    the awesome job.

    Like

    • Hello there! Quick question that’s totally off topic.
      Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly?
      My site looks weird when viewing from my iphone 4.

      I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might
      be able to fix this problem. If you have any suggestions, please
      share. Many thanks!

      Like

    • Fantastic items from you, man. I have understand your stuff prior to and you are just too great. I really like what you have obtained here,
      certainly like what you are stating and the way wherein you
      are saying it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to
      keep it sensible. I cant wait to learn far more from you.
      That is actually a wonderful site.

      Like

    • My programmer is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP.
      I have always disliked the idea because of the costs.
      But he’s trying none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on various
      websites for about a year and am anxious about switching to another platform.
      I have heard fantastic things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress content into it?
      Any kind of help would be really appreciated!

      Like

      • Am not sure because I’m still using a wordpress.com. I haven’t move to a .com or .net. Maybe some bloggers can give you more info on that

        Like

    • Great blog! Do you have any suggestions for aspiring writers?
      I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost
      on everything. Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or
      go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally overwhelmed ..
      Any suggestions? Kudos!

      Like

      • Thanks for taking your time to comment.
        Well,you just have to know what you like doing,like do you like fashion,entertainments,sports,news,politics & so on. You will have to know what’s best for you

        Thanks

        Like

    • I am really enjoying the theme/design of your website.
      Do you ever run into any web browser compatibility problems?
      A couple of my blog visitors have complained about my site
      not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Firefox.
      Do you have any ideas to help fix this issue?

      Like

    • Greetings from Idaho! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out your website on my iphone during lunch break.
      I love the information you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
      I’m surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my phone ..

      I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, good blog!

      Like

    • I was more than happy to discover this web site. I need
      to to thank you for ones time just for this wonderful read!!
      I definitely appreciated every little bit of it and i also have you saved to fav to check out new things in your website.

      Like

    • I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right here.
      The sketch is tasteful, your authored subject matter stylish.

      nonetheless, you command get bought an shakiness over that you
      wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come more formerly again since
      exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this hike.

      Like

  5. I’d like to thank you for the efforts you have put
    in penning this website. I am hoping to check out the same
    high-grade blog posts from you in the future as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has inspired
    me to get my own website now 😉

    Like

  6. Pretty section of content. I simply stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to assert that
    I acquire actually loved account your weblog posts.
    Any way I will be subscribing to your feeds or even I
    success you get admission to consistently rapidly.

    Like

  7. An interesting discussion is definitely worth comment.
    I do think that you need to publish more about
    this topic, it may not be a taboo subject but generally people do not talk about such topics.
    To the next! Many thanks!!

    Like

  8. When I initially commented I seem to have clicked on the -Notify
    me when new comments are added- checkbox and now each time a comment is added I receive 4 emails with the exact same comment.
    There has to be a way you can remove me from that service?
    Thanks!

    Like

  9. Howdy exceptional website! Does running a blog such as this take a lot of
    work? I’ve absolutely no understanding of computer programming but I had been hoping to start my own blog in the
    near future. Anyways, should you have any suggestions or tips for new blog owners please share.
    I understand this is off topic however I just had to ask.

    Kudos!

    Like

  10. I will right away snatch your rss feed as I can’t find your e-mail subscription hyperlink or newsletter
    service. Do you have any? Kindly allow me understand so that I may subscribe.

    Thanks.

    Like

  11. Hey there this is kinda of off topic but I was wondering
    if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding know-how so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    Like

  12. I think this is among the most significant info for me.
    And i am glad reading your article. But should remark on some general things, The
    site style is wonderful, the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

    Like

Leave a Reply

