Love Story… I met her ten years ago, today.

I met her ten years ago, today.
She is a confident adrenaline junky and I was a quiet homebody, we were a couple that seems completely ridiculous for each other from the outside but completely right everywhere else.
When we met every detail of it felt completely right.
The conversations flowed so smoothly.. We talked
about her past and mine, shared a few laughs and
couldn’t believe what we saw in each other.
As I walked her to her car I was steadily thinking
that this is the woman for me and that I need to have
her in my life.. No matter what. Later I found out
that she was thinking the exact same thing.
We continued to see each other but we grew too
close too quickly and it made things become
impossible, we barely knew one another and she just
wasnt ready for a relationship and being with me
only made her want one.
Focusing completely on creating a relationship at
the wrong time rather than living in the moment and
just having fun. We both had to back up.
Months went by till she reached out to me with a
phone call asking if I would meet her for lunch. I was
still completely crazy about every detail of her when
we met but this time around we were a bit more
cautious of one another. We were also still dating
around at the time but the feeling still completely
overwhelmed us. The question, “Why does it seem
like life is telling me to be with this person?? Is this
the person for me?? How can I be sure??”
This time around, we were much more loose and
became MUCH closer but it still just wasn’t the right
time. We tried to push it, which led to a falling out
that hurt us both. We believed that we might just be
two who cannot feel right jumping into a
relationship but also cannot be purely friends
because there are ALWAYS feelings involved.
When I lost her, it devastated me but she always
gave me new ideas of ways to enjoy life. So I became
active. I started working out more, biking, playing
football/basketball/softball, boating, I even started to
enjoy wakeboarding! Since I thought she was gone
forever, I did these things for myself and
unknowingly became an adrenaline junky myself!!
Months of this went by and she called me out of the
blue, wondering how I’ve been doing. We talked for
hours, as we always could. She couldn’t believe
when I asked her to come out on the boat with me,
instead of lunch to meet up. Adventure after
adventure, we realized how perfect we’ve always
been for each other. We completely fell in love this
time and never stopped having adventures. Two
years later, she made me the happiest man alive
saying yes to be my wife. It’s unbelievable to me how
life can bring people together. We’ve been traveling
the world, laughing, loving and experiencing
everything the world has to offer. I found my best
friend, my soulmate.
Remember to keep their eyes/heart open, because
life will always let you know when the possibility
arises. God, life, the universe.. Something pushed us
together and we never gave up, only to find out that
there’s always been a plan behind it.
My wife asked me to post our story to share with the
world. Thank you so much for reading!

Posted from SAMMYJAY ENTERTAINMENTS

Leave a Reply

